Farley Groundworks & Building

Groundworks, Building & Sewage Treatment

Tel: 01189 454 223

Mob: 07939 601 737

Groundworks, Building & Sewage Treatment Reviews

Here are some reviews and testmonials from our customers.  For more reviews please see our Checkatrade page.  If you would like to leave a review for us please do this on our Checkatrade Feedback page.

Submit your review
* Required Field

Ground Works

Nov 12, 2013 by Andrew Griffin

Tom and his team were first recommended to me in 2007, to construct storm drains, since this work Tom has carried out a number of projects for me, including complete new draining system including soak away, drive way, and lift pump and pit for an existing drainage system.
Each time Farleys have carried out the work to a high standard and with minimum disruption.
I could not recommend Tom and his team highly enough.


Foundations for New Build House

Oct 15, 2013 by Duncan Reynolds

I employed Farley Groundworks to carry out all the ground works and service installations on a 2 storey new build house on an awkward sloping site.

I found them to be totally professional and managed the job from start to finish with the minimum of fuss, with all the works installed to an exceptionally high standard.

They advised me on all aspects of the works and the photographs speak from themselves.

They are a great bunch of lads and lasses (in the office!!), absolutely nothing was to much trouble for them, they were a real pleasure to work with.

In todays world it was so nice to have a company that you can totally rely on.

First class service all round with great value for money.

Many many thanks


Fantastic job!

Jul 11, 2013 by Sally Quinlan (!)

A neighbour of mine had Farley Groundworks to install a drainage system and quite complicated pipework in their drive. She was absolutely delighted with their craftsmanship and recommended them unreservedly to work on a solution to rainwater drainage in my back garden. I had a couple of other quotes, but Tom was the only one who saw the root of the problem, that we are on clay soil here and a soak-away cannot work. 2 of his sons took only 5 days, in the boiling sun!, to hand-dig a trench about 200 m. to the brook in the woods beyond. They then re-laid turf, grass-seeded any soil which wasn't turfed, brushed stones away and restored my garden to a phenomenally high standard. I wouldn't hesitate to ask them to do any other work here. They are all charming, intelligent, full of humour and like tea & biscuits. Remember Tom, Senior, is partial to ginger biscuits! Tom, Jr. is an excellent singer. They are a very talented family!


Several jobs

Jul 02, 2013 by Mark Jenkins

I first met Tom and his boys in 1999 when he cleared a site and installed approx 100M of driveway for me. Following on from there he has installed a Klargester tank, sewage system with pump, a complete drainage system and water reclamation tanks with sprinklers in the garden (over 1 acre) as well as a number of other jobs both groundwork related and general building.
Although Tom specialises in groundwork, I have also found him to be very helpful in general building work. As a self-builder who is not in the building trade, I would happily recommend Tom as someone with very much a 'can do' attitude and more than once relied on his advice and experience in completing jobs that were outside of my comfort zone.
I would also add that Tom and his lads are very friendly and polite and treat your home and environments with the respect and regard you would expect. They'll also drink as much tea as you care to make them !


Jun 19, 2013 by Harry from Iver

Farley Groundworks were highly recommended through a family builder. we were well impressed with job done with min disruptions. All the team members were very polity and friendly.
The job was completed within two days. (Sewage treatment for up 15 peoples).
Tom and his team are all extremely courteous, hardworking, professional and take a real pride in their work. They work in a methodical manner and clear up as they go along, so that you wouldn\'t even know they had been! We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them.


May 06, 2013 by Tony Charters

As a first time self builder it was important for me to find a ground worker who not only came highly recommended but also someone I could work with on a day to day (as I was also project managing the build) and who would help me along with this rather daunting project. Tom and his team were helpful from the beginning explaining all steps in the process and the ins and outs of groundworks for a project such as mine. The advice and guidance that Tom gave me throughout the job was excellent as was his skills in ground works. I wouldn't hesitate to use Tom on my next project or recommend him to another self builder.


Apr 10, 2013 by Karen Knight

Farley Groundworks installed a sewage treatment plant for us when we moved into our period property in 2011. Their work was exemplary and we had no hesitation in getting them back in March 2013 when we required some additional work. Tom and his team have experience in working with old properties and sourced the relevant reclaimed materials to ensure that all work carried out was in keeping with the age of the property. They are all extremely courteous, hardworking, professional and take a real pride in their work. They work in a methodical manner and clear up as they go along, so that you wouldn\'t even know they had been! We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them.


Sewage Works

Mar 26, 2013 by Mr Berry

I am writing this letter to say how very pleased and satisfied we are with the sewerage works that you recently carried out at our farm. We found that not only was your company efficient and finished the job within the completion time given, you were all also very courteous and helpful throughout the time you spent working for us.Your entire team who came to our property were all very respectful, polite and hard working. I would fully recommend your company and the services that you provide. Thank you once again for a wonderful job.


Sewage Treatment Plant Installation

Feb 28, 2012 by Jenny

Tom and his team carried out a significant private groundworks job for me in February 2012 including the installation of a sewage treatment plant. Farley Groundworks provided a competitive quote and this along with their considerable experience in the field and solid, pragmatic advice made them an easy choice. Tom and his team were reliable and professional on conducting the work and it was carried out to a very high standard within the original timelines and budget. Tom and his team are extremely personable, helpful and dedicated to providing a quality service, as a result of this I would not hesitate to ask them back to help me with future groundwork of landscaping activities.


Converted a Cesspool Into a Septic Tank

Feb 28, 2003 by Mike West

Farley Groundworks converted our cesspool into a septic tank system in February 2003. Tom Farley’s lengthy experience, project plans and good references provided us with the confidence we needed to proceed with the work. The project started and finished on time, at the price originally quoted. Obviously our project involved digging up most of the garden, and we are pleased to say that at the end of each day the site was left tidy, and when work was completed the garden was levelled and seeded. Tom didn’t need to ask us to be a reference, we volunteered. We have employed other people over the years but none have met our expectations like Tom and the family.


Farley Groundworks & Building 0118 945 4223 44 Bath Road Reading , RG31 7QJ UK 5.0 5.0 10 10 Tom and his team were first recommended to me in 2007, to construct storm drains, since this work Tom has carried out a number of projects for me, including complete new draining s